I know it seems all I talk about anymore is the Market Fest but it really is all I have going on lately!  I’ve been sewing so much, trying to build up inventory, that I’m starting to dream about sewing.  It’s like when I used to play a lot of Tetris and all I’d be able to think about day and night were various Tetris combinations and shapes.  There are certain games that do that to me and I’m always going through some sort of game obsession.  The iPhone only enables this addiction.  Anyway, now  I’m putting together coffee cozies and purses in my sleep!  Last night was our second week and we did a lot better than we did the first night despite being shut down for an hour because of a storm.   It energized me to get back to the sweat shop and start making more bags!  We debuted our new wristlet clutch and sold one of them!

Wristlet Clutch

They’re really fun to make and quick to put together.  I’m excited to pick out new fabric combinations and maybe make one with a longer strap to hold under your arm as my friend Melissa suggested.  Though I’d have to call that one an armlet, wouldn’t I?!?

